Recapping 2017 for Gringalicious - Part 1 - (Jan- Apr)

So following the trend of so many others I thought it would be fun to do a little recap of my year so far, as it's been quite a year of changes and milestones. Because of that I'm breaking it into parts so I can get it all in. Also, because my family means so much to me and is a huge part of my life I'll be mentioning some events in their lives here too.


IMG_20161128_141808813.jpg

If you had told me at the beginning of this year, while I was still living in Southern Chile, that I'd be sitting here in North Idaho sharing this post with my Steemian friends, I would have said you were crazy.

IMG_20161212_131910068.jpg

IMG_20161203_125140830.jpg

So let's go back to January to start. Well, I'm just going to clump January and February together here. They seemed to run into each other a lot in my memory because of so many events going on with my family members.

IMG_20170314_160436.jpg

cakes.jpg

For Me January and February involved a lot of cake planning and decorating. I made a cake for a family friend and we threw a party for him and his friends in our home. Then I made a Finding Nemo birthday cake for my nephew's 2nd birthday and THEN I made the first actual wedding cake I've ever made and that one was fun because the bride and groom wanted a non-traditional cake. I did a bride's side and a groom's side!

DSC_2040 (2).jpg

wedding cake.jpg

Also in February, one of my sisters @alovelymess got engaged to my brother-in-law @drobinson (They both just shared more about this on their on their Steemit pages if you want to check it out). Another one of my sisters went on a huge adventure with some close family friends down in the southernmost parts of Patagonia in a place called O'Higgins. I'll leave that for her to talk about as I'm sure she'll be sharing stories soon.

17362912_305021093247162_3954193655593601818_n.jpg

IMG-20170217-WA0003.jpg

Oh, and my youngest sister's cat had kittens, SO CUTE!

DSC_1231.jpg

Photography-Santiago 2017-Travel-Gringalicious.com (2).jpg

Then in March my family did a lot of traveling within Chile and over the border to Argentina. First some of my family went to Santiago and that was a great trip. @noboxes, @mamaloves, @trumpit, @alovelymess, @fullofhope, @freerunner, and I all went. @rigaronib and @uglysweater stayed at home to house sit for us.

DQmTCSBp17jPLgRyXMHdh9EXWMaXY5FtACi9zaZRihmNGZ8.jpg

Santiago2.jpg

Then we went to a gorgeous and famous town in Argentina, Villa la Angostura!

DSC_1943.jpg

Argentina.jpg

DSC_1951.jpg

Then @alovelymess and @drobinson got married, oh, and I got a haircut and highlights. (Haha, clearly those aren't quite on the same level of importance. I think their month was a little more exciting than mine.) Alright, then that's when we decided to come back to the States for the Summer months!

DSC_3178-2.jpg

IMG_20170404_170409.jpg

And that brings me to the end of April. So I'll stop here. Look for the next part soon!

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent.

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

IMG_20170309_131910728.jpg

DSC_1715-1.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center