somewhere in Himalyas

Dharamshala is all about colourful Tibetan flags, rolling prayer wheels and the collective sound of the ringing bells and chirping birds. The serenity here is a refreshing respite from the ever honking and bustling of city life.

IMG_0595.JPG

View from top of Triund

Day two saw the adventurer in me setting off on a trek to Triund. The nine kilometre trek from Mcleodganj to Triund provides a panoramic view of Kangra Valley. The trek gradually steepened and the roads narrowed as I ascended. To my respite, a small snack shop midway, provided refreshments. A soothing cup of the most delicious adrakki chai and a few biscuits later, I headed further up, making my way through a narrow, stony route that led me up to the highest point of the hill. The view from atop was better than I expected. Locals told me that it’s also called ‘Magic View Mountain’ because of the panoramic vista it offered

IMG_0513.JPG

IMG_0596.JPG

The bustling life and the natural beauty of Dharamshala never failed to amaze me and even as I set out for my journey back home.

Thank you for reading. Your comment, upvote, and resteem are my biggest motivation to post :-)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center