Tonights Minneapolis dusky sky; Sweet Dreams From Minneapolis and Happy 300

It has been a fantastic weekend in Minneapolis. Today was just lovely. 

After dinner I took off in my car and cut through downtown to the Mississippi river. I arrived there a few minutes after the sunset and just before dusk. The vibe and spirit in the area was so calm, a Sunday night indeed.

I had a camera in the back hatch of my car so I swooped it up and snapped a few images. They do not do justice to this area and at the same time I am happy to share a snip of my evening with you all and feel like making it into little post for fun. One that is a little out of the norm for me.  

So, I am about to climb into bed after I slip this online.  I did just noticed I have 300 followers now. I'll let this be a little celebration post and I will wish myself and you all sweet dreams.

View of DT Minneapolis from the Aster Cafe, looking out across the Mississippi river.

Looking over at the 3rd ave bridge. I liked these electric lines. This is sweet old bridge and the views of the city when you walk across it are spectacular. Maybe another time a post a image from up top.


View of the city a few blocks from the 1st image. I am on Boom Island. You can get an idea of the woodsy green spaces that surround and permeate the whole urban area of Minneapolis. 


Classic shot of the, Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic Church. 


I tossed in this one looking through the power plant infrastructure that gets a little juice from the river. Was getting pretty dark at this point so the exposure is a rough.


Anyway this was a quickie and I appreciate your time. 

Take great care.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center