The Eurasian penduline tit (Remiz pendulinus) [eng / pl]

Hello!
In today's post, I would like to introduce you to the Eurasian penduline tit (Remiz pendulinus) from the species of Remizów (Remizidae). It is a very specific bird not only because of the black mask on its eyes but above all for the nests it builds.

Witam!
W dzisiejszym poście chciałbym Wam przedstawić Remiz zwyczajny (Remiz pendulinus) z gatunku remizów (remizidae). Jest on bardzo specyficznym ptakiem nie tylko ze względu na czarną maskę na oczach ale przede wszystkim na gniazda jakie buduje.

Bez nazwy-2.jpg

Its nest, woven and attached to thin twigs, very often hangs above the water surface, which is to additionally protect it against intruders.

Jego gniazdo utkane i przytwierdzone do cieńkich gałazek zwisa bardzo często nad lustrem wody co dodatkowo ma je zabezpieczyć przed intruzami.

7.jpg

2.jpg

Since I was a child, I have been watching these birds at a nearby pond and this year in April I flew to Poland to my hometown with the intention of photographing these beautiful birds, which I was able to do.
It is a little skittish and rather inquisitive bird, so observing and photographing it is not a problem.

Od dziecka obserwowałem te ptaki nad pobliski stawem i w tym roku w kwietniu przyleciałem do Polski do rodzinnej miejscowości z zamiarem sfotografowania tych pięknych ptaków co mi się udało.
Jest to ptak mało płochliwy i raczej ciekawski więc obserwowanie go i fotografowanie nie sprawia problemu.

8.jpg

4.jpg

6.jpg

9.jpg

1.jpg

Ps. I made a video of my April trip which I will publish soon. You will be able to admire the Eurasian penduline tit and other species of birds that I was able to film and photograph at the pond.

Ps. Nakręciłem film z mojej wyprawy kwietniowej, który wkrótce opublikuję. Będzie można podziwiać remizy i inne gatunki ptaków jakie udało mi sie sfilmować i sfotografować nad stawem.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now