MonoMad Entry - Uneasy Fog

This is my first entry in the new #monomad photography contest started by @brumest. I'm a little late in the week, so this will be my only entry for this round of the contest with the theme nature. I'm always excited for new photo challenges and contests on steemit though, and will certainly be participating more in the future.

[ f/5.6 1/125th 28mm ]

I took this shot in Ireland on my Nikon D70. It had been a bright sunny day, but as is often the case over there, the rain appeared in the afternoon and a heavy fog started to roll in. I carefully composed and exposed this shot while everyone else ran for the bus to avoid the rain. It was worth getting a tiny bit wet.

I really like how this captures the ominous feeling nature can give us and show us how small we really are compared to the vastness of nature.


Curious about #monomad ? Read this post about it and join in on the contest.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now