Six-pack challenge in 5 weeks/Tableta de chocolate en 5 semanas

Hey Steemians! Hola Amigos de Steemit!

I hope everybody is having a great day on this rainy Wednesday. Well at least it is rainy in Spain. But that is good, because we needed it big time. Hopefully the wildfires in Galicia will stop and no more lives will be in danger.

Espero que todo el mundo este teniendo un buen día en este miércoles lluvioso, aquí en España por lo menos. Pero está bien que llueva porque ya lo necesitábamos. Esperemos que todos los incendios de Galicia y del resto de España se extingan y no haya más vidas en riesgo.

So today is another day with a broken ankle. I still have 5 weeks to go without walking so I decided to challenge myself. Of course, it is a physical challenge:

Hoy es un día más con el tobillo roto. Todavía me quedan 5 semanas por delante sin poder andar asique he decidido retarme a mí mismo.

Can I train hard enough to have a six-pack in 5 weeks?

Puedo entrenar lo suficiente como para conseguir tener una tableta de chocolate?

This is how I am starting...
IMG_2514.jpg

My plan is to do two 8-minute abdominal workouts a day, 7 days a week for 5 weeks.

Mi plan es hacer 2 veces una secuencia de 8 minutos de abdominales cada día por 5 semanas.

I started it today.

He empezado hoy.

My workout consists of 6 exercises and I did two sets in 7 minutes without stopping. After that I did 2 30s one-legged planks.

Mi entrenamiento consta de 6 ejercicios diferentes y he hecho 2 sets en 7 minutos sin parar. Después he hecho 2 planks durante 30 segundos con una pierna.

Crunch with knee touch, 60 reps
IMG_2498.jpg

Alternating leg raises with bent knees, hands behind the neck, 20 reps
IMG_2502.jpg

90-degree side crunches slowly, 12 reps
IMG_2504.jpg

Next two picture: heels to heaven, planned to do 20 reps, managed 10 haha
IMG_2506.jpg

IMG_2509.jpg

Russian twist, 15 reps each side
IMG_2510.jpg

Windshield wiper, 10 reps each side
IMG_2512.jpg

One-legged plank, 2*30 sec
IMG_2513.jpg

I am going to alternate some of the exercise so I don’t do the same ones all the time. I have 15 exercises all together.

Voy alternar algunos de los ejercicios para no repetir los mismos todos los días. Tengo 15 ejercicios en total.

Obviously to achieve a six-pack in such a short time, you need to burn a lot of fat to be lean. Unfortunately, I cannot really do any cardio workouts so it is going to hard. That’s why nutrition plays a really important role.

Obviamente para lograr tener una tableta de chocolate tienes que quemar mucha grasa. Desafortunadamente no puedo hacer nada de cardio por lo que va a ser más complicado. Por eso la nutrición es un aspecto muy importante.

I am going to eat a lot of vegetables. A lot. No sugar for now, because I can't burn it.

Voy a comer mucha verdura y no pasarme con el azúcar porque no puedo quemarlo.

I really hope some people will join me in this challenge, push the boundaries a little further and get out of our comfort zones!

As always, thank you for reading and Vamos Steemit!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center