Mountain of ijen

After me from baluran national park banyuwangi indonesia I continue my journey to Mount Ijen or crater of ijen. Ijen volcano itself is an active volcano, in this mountain you can see the blue flame but I get there in the wrong month, if you want to go there I feature in December because in December the blue flame will be seen clearly. Mount ijen itself is on the border between Banyuwangi and Bondowoso regencies, East Java, Indonesia.
This is the photo I got to the cauldron of ijen with my younger brotherIMG-20170629-WA0009.jpgIMG-20170629-WA0015.jpg

This mountain has a height of 2.443mdpl. The journey to the top itself is 3km and you can travel with 2 to 3 hours depending on us relaxed or fast in stepping, I get there to crater ijen time travel about 2 hours.IMG-20170629-WA0012.jpg

Here there is also a sulfur mining site, every day there are many people who carry sulfur and collected to collectors or houses to accommodate sulfur. The collectors will send sulfur to the factory to work for matches, fireworks or cosmetics.IMG-20170629-WA0014.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now