Greece trip- 1.day in Dodoni and Meteora Monasteries

So that is my first steemit posting... I thought I simply try it. So i want to show some nice pictures from my first day in Greece.

2 years ago I had a school trip to Greece. We drove with a bus from Rosenheim(Germany) to Ancona(Italy) at 4 a.m . Then we went by the ship to Igoumenitsa. After 1 hour of driving we reached the first visiting point: Dodoni

IMG_8164.JPG
The oldest oracle in Greece

IMG_8179.JPG
Unfortunately there is a ugly crane :(

The next point was the Kastraki Hotel at the Meteora Monasteries. The Monasteries were one of the most impressing things I ever saw.

IMG_8353.JPG
It seems like a fort

IMG_8351.JPG

IMG_8400.JPG
The Monasteries are litteraly in the Sky

IMG_8404.JPG

IMG_8472.JPG
That was the filming location in the 1981 James Bond movie "For Your Eyes Only"

IMG_8502.JPG

the next picture will follow... I hope you enjoy!

if you have any question, don't hesitate to ask! :D

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now