Cinematic nights in Belgrade | Street photography

I'm back with some fresh street photographs I've taken over the last few weeks. Given that we are around winter solstice, most of the time I'll end up shooting at night as it is already dark before 4pm. This certainly works in my favor as I like to give my images a cinematic look which is easier to achieve with night shots.

I like to imagine my photos as if they are snapshots from a movie. That means a good composition is necessary, an interesting subject and a story or an emotion evoked from looking at the photo. That's not always easy to achieve so it's about patience and learning to recognize what scenes have a potential to turn into something great. It usually comes down to hunting for an interesting location, with good lighting and backdrop and then waiting for the right subject to walk in the frame.

I just acquired a new piece of equipment that I'm very excited about - but more on that in the next post! :) Here are the shots taken with my trusty X100F. Hope you enjoy.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now