The Ephemeral Sunrise

image.png

This is one of my older images. I've just received my first DSLR and wanted to test the waters at Mono Lake for a Sunrise session. Back then I used a Graduated Neutral Density filter to balance out high contrast scenes like these.

The colors here didn't last but a few minutes, hence the title. The water was calm this day and nobody was in sight for miles. It's a very popular spot now for photographers and I doubt anyone can get any solitude here these days.

Mono Lake, California. South Tufa.



GET UP TO 2X YOUR VOTE VALUE >> Steem Follower <<

"Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry, and narrow-mindedness." - Mark Twain

AlwaysWanderlust.com

All photos are taken and articles are written by yours truly unless otherwise stated.

Twitter Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Facebook Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Instagram Page, AlwaysWanderlust

© 2017 AlwaysWanderlust.com All Rights Reserved

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center