Dubai Light - Wedding Photo of the Day #19

Amy  Adam Day 2 - Sansom Photography-519.jpg

Over the last 8 years of shooting weddings we have had to deal with every situation you could possibly imagine, one of the priorities of being a wedding photographer is knowing how to deal with them all. When we went out to Dubai to shoot a 3 day wedding we were so excited! When we then found out 90% of it was going to be at night time we suddenly got a little anxious! Knowing we wouldn't be able to take our entire kit over to Dubai we knew that we were going to have to pull out all our knowledge to make sure we captured it the best way possible! Of course we took plenty of flash but during a 3 hour ceremony you don't want to be constantly flashing everyone! So we always try to make the most of the available light and luckily there was loads of it! I loved how even in low light the Bride's dress sparkled and I found that I could highlight and hide things depending on where I could get the light placed. We love shooting in low light and challenging situations, it always makes us work harder and harder to get the shots which we love. This shot was when the Bride and Groom were walking around during the ceremony and I really liked how they were both looking down but had smiles on their faces, the light hit them perfectly and was just the kind of shot I was after!

Untitled-1.jpg

- Verity x
Photography by me and copyrighted to me
Please UPVOTE / RESTEEM / FOLLOW to support my work on Steemit - Thank you!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center