Shot & Thought #29 - I could live by the sea... for sure!

Hello my friends!

<><>

Today one of many thoughts I had during my latest visit in Scottish Highlands.

During last full day of my stay there, we traveled far north by the eastern coast from Inverness in south to John o'Groats in north.

Beautiful way among the huge plains ended in one side with high cliffs, falling down straight to the wavy waters of North Sea.
I was visiting Highlands 5 times already but never been in that area before - it is something totally different than mountain areas of Isle of Skye, Glencoe, Fort William and others - this one is more for somebody who like great open spaces - far horizon is opening really wide. Amazing spot for shooting night skies, clouds, rocky cliffs and all the weather phenomena around. I spotted amazing potential of this area and for sure will go back there for longer time. Unfortunatelly we had just a one day there and the weather was...sunny... :(

Just think how amazing this shot would look like with the heavy dark clouds behind...

IMG_2514v2.jpg
On the photo: Ruins of Keiss Castle in Caithness

And going back to the Thought of the post - I really could leave in such place - deserted villages and ruined houses in open spaces ander the huge sky, close to high cliffs, different shore line, always fresh breeze from the sea, to much air to breathe ;). Northern parts of the world are created for me - I feel good there, the same here in Norway...and the same thing I felt there, in northern Scotland. Something magical lives there!

IMG_2367sm.jpg
On the photo: Girnigoe Castle ruins on the high cliffs above the Sinclair's Bay.


<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
More information About Me
Any questions or opinions - write a comment. Great thanks for supporting my work!

Thanks for watching and have a great day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now