Magic Monday - Whisky Bay Sunset

Our visit to Wilsons Promontory Park was one of my highlights during our travels through Australia. The white sand beaches, the huge rocks and the surrounding mountains make it a very photogenic place.

From the campground at Tidal River it was only a five minute drive to my favourite bay in the area. At Whisky Bay I had all the ingredients for a spectacular photo. I only needed some special light.

On the first evening though the sky remained clear and didn't yield much color. It was beautiful and peaceful, but I didn't get the photo I was after. So I used the time to scout for the perfect photo spot along the beach.

The next evening I returned and was rewarded with one of the most colorful sunsets of the entire trip.

Whisky Bay Sunset

I still have a very vivid memory of that evening, but it would be hard to describe the intensity of that sunset. And although a photo is seldom a match for the real experience, I hope it gives you at least an idea of how awesome that sunset was.


Michael Breitung Photography

!steemitworldmap -39.012198 lat 146.290689 long Whisky Bay D3SCR
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center