My Strange Neighborhood

A vintage sewing table is the main element of this social gathering spot where elderly men often meet to drink rakia (Bulgarian fruit brandy) and talk. The empty cheese tins and the beer bottles are permanent parts of the decor. The place is sheltered by thick bushes.

P1190497.jpg

Another peculiar sight is a rusty old car, which is taking one of the few parking places. It has been there ever since I moved here four years ago. I wonder what happened to the owner.

P1190498.jpg

A neatly stacked pile of trash, right across the street. I have no explanation as to why there are so many toilet bowls. Also, I can't help but associate them with Steemit's trending page.

P1190508.jpg

Cats seem to love this place.

P1190510.jpg

I wish I kept my camera in hand a little longer because the owner looked exactly like his dog.

P1180485.jpg

Are there any peculiar sights in your neighborhood?

Thanks for stopping by!
Dan

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now