One of the precautions when you visit Philippines

There is one thing you have to know about Philippines weather. When it comes to Summer season, it's raining very hard. If you are not prepared, you are going to have a problem for sure. I can not say when exactly raining season   is tho, it would be probably somewhere July up to September. 

I strongly suggest you to book your accommodation where it is not flooded when it is raining. People go to Malate area, especially guys, to hang out but when it is raining, I don't think that is a good idea. 

I was hanging out with my friends then I didn't notice that it's raining. One of my friends told me to look outside, it was too late already.

We had to stay at the bar for 7 hours. Why didn't I just walk thru it? Trust me you don't want to step in it. 

You can call that driver to pick you up and bring you to the area where is not yet flooded tho. It is also only when the flooding has just begun. 

Also, be careful with the waves that cars make. You would find yourself that you somehow have started enjoying it. It is funny if you have nothing to do.

This Malate area is very well known for flooding. Once it is raining bit hard, almost 99% it is flooded. So if you are here at raining season, you better book a room somewhere else. 

Hope you could have safe and great trip here in the Philippines.

Cheers

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now