#LenceTravel | Last Road Trip Together With My Ex-Boyfriend...

This trip was in Banaue, five years ago. I was with my ex-boyfriend. This is the last trip in the Philippines that I traveled with him. I just wanted to write all my travels here. Remembering the moment, and thinking that if I could go back to these places I can do so much better than I did before. Like capturing the beautiful scenery, taking good quality of photos so I can make more blogs on this platform.

IMG_5570.JPG

So now, right this moment, I remember my ex-boyfriend. We haven't talked since 2012... I'm just wondering, Where is he now? Is he married? Is he still collecting tiger stuff toys? Is he still driving the big motorbike? Is he still want to drink rum & coke with two straws? Is he still loves pepperoni pizza? Is he happy? I don't know, and I don't want it to know anymore. But writing this now is I can't help myself thinking of him. He's a good man. He was my first serious relationship boyfriend, we lived together for almost four(4) years, but then, in just one moment he gave up on me. I don't want to make it so dramatic here, life goes on. I have no regrets...

IMG_5565.JPG
IMG_5566.JPG

He loves driving a motorbike, a big motorbike or a mountain bike, whatever it's called. Sometimes we drove to Subic, to Baguio and this time in Banaue Rice Terraces... The Banaue Rice Terraces are a National Cultural Treasure of the Philippines and are considered to be the 8th Natural Wonder of the World by many Filipinos. Located at Nueva Vizcaya, Mountain Province of Ifugao, Northern Luzon, Philippines. We traveled a long way from Baguio to Banaue. We were with one of his friends with the Girlfriend also. I think it took like six(6) to eight(8) hours by motorbike just going there from Baguio City.

IMG_5564.JPG

We stopped over a lot. They know the better road for a motorbike, they drove so fast and it was so much fun even it was tiring. The views were incredible as I can remember. Higher mountains and higher trees, fresh air. I liked that moment. Actually, I miss that moment, you know, being in a big motorbike and riding with the person I love and looking at the views, hands up and screaming loud, feel the fresh air... (Sometimes, it's not the person you miss, but the feelings and moments you had when you were with him.)

IMG_5562.JPG

We stayed at Banaue Hotel. They have a nice place overlooking the Mountains. The next day we drove around in Banaue, we went up to higher Mountain, it's called "View Point" where you can see the UNESCO world heritage, the Banaue Rice Terraces... Hikers will have so much fun there! The place was incredible, the view was just breathtaking and so wonderful! I wondered if we can do that kind of rice terraces in my place in Samar...


Thank You For Reading ...

P.S
The last time he said to me, "We can't be friends because we will just hurting each other."

So we moved on...

It happens to everyone as they grow up. You find out who you are and what you want, and then you realize that people you've known forever don't see things the way you do. So you keep the wonderful memories, but find yourself moving on. - Nicholas Sparks

IMG_5521.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center