Living with a Deformity

WIN_20170819_08_05_21_Pro.jpg

Behold The Cryptopie

It is different thing if a deformity is multiple type and is accompanied by pain at some parts. I have a deformity of the head and you can see them from my uploaded photos. The hard part too are the changes inside my mouth where the gums gets bigger with progression disallowing me to eat normally. That robs me of my ability to function in social affairs to the events of friends and relatives where I have to eat otherwise I would look casted out.

That is just one effect of having a deformity of inside the mouth. Speech disability also comes into play as there are significant changes in the mouth and I feel like as if I am wearing a boxer's mouthpiece all the time. This deformity also leaves me drooling when I look down as I cannot close my mouth anymore and I end up preferring to lay down on my back as to not spill my drool.

There are just too many inconveniences involving a mouth deformity. I get embarrassed when talking and being heard with a speech disability attracts attention considering that I am shy and have an anxiety disorder to make matters worst.

Pain is also a major issue for me as well and this longstanding pain on my back is just a misery. I cannot do the things that I enjoy before like going to the city or the mall or to cook some food because my back hurts like hell and a demon is flogging it. I cannot say anything anymore about my back, for one thing the backbone collapse made me shorter. My mother was 4'11" in height but now she is taller than me.

The pain is just constant on my back and my mouth also is developing pain as my front teeth sinks into the raising gums and I cannot do anything but to hope it would not bleed or really gets injured or gets infected. There is just a constant worry in me and I am just holding my emotions, keeping my spirits up, keeping my hope for the best and with prayers I might win this battle.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center