Dear Diary: My Cane is on its Way

HnterCoinGraph.JPG

Cane or crutches, whatever, the important thing is that I will never hold unto the shoulder of my parents or an object just to support myself whilst walking. It is hard to walk now, I have to guide myself through the process and hope that I would not slip. You can call me Mr. Breakable because I am just as brittle as a glass as manifested by aches and pains upon every joint in my body.

Years of phosphorus elevation in my system just made my bones throw away its calcium contents just to balance the body's phosphorus-calcium levels. The parathyroid plays a major role in it and its just devastated my skeletal system until it made what you see on me today. I still feel that there is a hope for my condition which is just to stop the progression lest it will become uglier and grotesque as I would put it.

I am so at risk of being paralyzed and it's one of my worries since my back already had collapsed giving me a hard time breathing because the process squeezed my organs if you would refer to the condition called Kyphosis. So just a little degeneration of the spinal bone and a bit of a trauma like falling and it's not a good scenario for me.

Acquiring this small aide for my mobility is just one step for securing my safety from slipping and falling and for helping me to move around without much guide from people or objects. I am also happy that there are heaven-sent kind friends here at steemit are unceasingly supporting me. I will pray to GOD to repay you all and I know if GOD will be the one who will pay, just be ready.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now