Living and working with Pancreatitis ..about me

Living with Pancreatitis can be a real pain in the ass. Quite literally.
You can not make long term plans as you never quite know when your going to be ill, or in pain.

When I have pancreatitis, The main symptoms i have are , Pain in the middle left area of my back and side, Nausea, Diarrhoea and a general lack of energy. Sometimes not all these symptoms happen at the same time.
I have had Pancreatitis for quite a few years and the Doctors have never got to the bottom of why I have it.
After the second or third attack they decided to remove my Gall Bladder as it had quite a lot of sludge in it which possibly was causing a blockage at the pancreas.
A few Pancreatitis episodes after that it was discovered that i had a Tumour in the tail of my Pancreas and that resulted in the removal of half of my Pancreas and my complete Spleen,
getty_rf_photo_of_pancreas_model.jpg

Some people who have Illnesses just give up and let the Illness take hold of them. I prefere to just take each day as it comes, If im fit and its a work day , I go to work, if its a day when i'm not working , or after work i like to get active.
My Hobbies include Cycling, JiuJitsu (Japanese not Brazilian), Going to the Movies, going out with my Wife and children to resturants.
I also have two YouTube Channels..... silver for fun Which show my collection of Gold and silver and my other channel is Toy Junky, when I show various toys , Mainly Diecast Cars. Hot Wheels, Majorette, Corgi Matchbox etc.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now