Chicken Head, anyone?😁

ay4z1s0jqb.jpg

Chicken in Coconut's Gravy😊

Hellow Steemit Fellows😉

Being born and brought up in Aceh, Chicken Head is something unfamiliar for us to consume. I remember that when My Dad kill the chicken by cut its throat where the big vein exists. I used to have a job as the helper to hold the chicken. My Mom would seperated the head and threw it away. Even if we bought a chicken meat from the market, No Head at all.

Getting Married and move away from my hometown to South East Tangerang, Banten (was West Java), I found out that people there consume the head or cook it for many recipes too. Chicken's soup is the most familiar one. I always ask the vegetable seller who also sells chicken meat and fishes to seperates the chicken head for me😊 I don't use it.

My FIL was doing the shopping last week, He bought half of the chicken including the head and I keep it😊. I want to know, who will eat it. I made a simply cook. Put all kind of spices I have like nutmeg,candlenut,coriander,pepper,cumin,cardamom, roasted coconut's flake, chilli, turmeric, ginger, garlic and shallot, cinnamon,clove, star anise,bayleaf and coconut milk, with kaffir lime leaf and lemongrass too.

Stir-fry all the mashed seasoning (chilli,pepper,garlic,ginger,shallot,turmeric,cumin,coriander,nutmeg,candlenut and roasted coconut's flake) then add bayleaf,lemongrass, cardamom, star anise, clove,cinnamon bark, kaffir lime leaf till it smell good then put in the chicken meat, pour some waters and let it till half-cooked on medium heat. Pour the coconut milk and keep stir it up until well-cooked. Arghh.. don't forget to add salt to the taste😉.

Guess.. who ate the chicken head?

ks41u4b62e.jpg

yeaahh.. My Hubby😆

I think he did it after he saw the picture I shared on facebook where all the commenters freakin out😂😁😀.
Yeaahh.. many friends from Aceh thought it's kinda creepy cooking 😂 well.. you won't know the taste until you take a chance to eat it.

ttrda3i1fw.jpg

and this soup is today's menu for lunch😊

Anyway, what do you think about chicken head?

Have you ever eat it? What's the best recipe for it?

Gotta do my job on steemmonsters now, if you look at cocatrice and fiendish harpy😆 I don't think you want a chicken head for your meals😂

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now