Giving a New Look to our Fat Bike

20210312_144523.jpg

Fat Bike or Snow Bike was known to have bigger wheels compared to an ordinary bike.(Much heavier too) Bikes are very complicated things to be discussed coming from my mouth so I guess, I should study and learn many facts about bike. But for today I feel so special because our fat bike got his new look!(I prefer he is a male lol)

My fiance's skills was a spray painter, obviously he can make a new look to his bike anytime he wants. The original look of this bike are green and black with some stickers on it. When we got our compressor, he decided to change the color of the bike. He wants to have a distinct color to make it outstand. He also chooses to add decals and replace it with a transformers theme.

The process of repainting bikes are very delicate, time consuming and needed to be extra careful. One mistake can affect the finished paint and no one wants that to happen on their stuff. However, seeing a job like this makes me wander if a girl can actually do this job? I've asked him If I could try to paint sometimes. I wanted to know how does it felt when you pressed the spray gun. Looks so exciting!

Here are some photos from the original look up to present.

ORIGINAL
20210312_140918.jpg

1st time REPAINTED

20210312_141117.jpg

20210312_141304.jpg

20210312_141930.jpg

2nd time REPAINTED (already finished)
20210312_142418.jpg

Getting back from the first look of this bike up to now makes me speechless and satisfied. If I was a costumer I would be glad to see my bike given a new look. This is the kind of business we wanted for so long. My fiance got this skill from his father but sadly he passed away 8 years ago while he was still learning the basic procedure of painting. Inspite of it, he practice and make it his skill profession up to now.

Right now in the Philippines, one of the most in demand colors that costumer's wanted was shifting colors like chamelion. There are many choices to choose from and the wide variety was available. This is his first try using shifting colors like this and not bad for a fist timer. Hopefully next time he can start accepting home jobs and continue his father's legacy being a painter.

20210312_142544.png

Disclaimer:

Though I really wantes to post the step by step how those things changed, I've missed to captured the beginning of the repaint process. Maybe next time, I will be given a chance to repaint my own fat bike, that would be recorded for sure. When reflected my the lights the transition will be visible and it's lovely.

Thanks for reading my story today, Stay safe and Godbless ❤

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center