I´m going VEGAN (almost) -- DAY 3 -- (A Steemit experiment)

Hi all!

Again, I just need to say thank you so much to everyone getting involved in my new adventure towards a meatless new life!
I truly appreciate you taking the time to comment and share!
And the crazy thing is that it actually helps me focus.

SO THANK YOU!

DAY 3 of my adventure is over and this is how it went:

Did I manage to not eat any meat or fish? -- YES!

WHAT DID I EAT?:
• Breakfast: Brown bread with tomato hummus and fresh veggies
• Lunch: Spicy BBQ veggie burger, fries and alioli
• Nuts and dried berries snack
• Dinner: Yesterday I said I´d try some veggies low and slow on the smoker. Unfortunately I didn’t have as much time today as I hoped, but nevertheless the smoker was used. But it was more grilling than smoking I suppose. This is what I made: burnt cabbage, a ratatouille-ish dish, veggie balls with cheese and chili (bought in the store), and mashed topinambour and cauliflower. My kids hated it of course.. So had to make them some other stuff. :)

IMG_1537.JPG
IMG_1544.JPG
IMG_1545.JPG

IF YOU HAVE ANY SUGGETIONS TO VEGGIE/VEGAN DISHES THAT THE KIDS MIGHT LOVE – PLEASE SHARE YOUR MAGIC IN A COMMENT!

• Dessert: grilled fennel, blueberries and physalis with a bit of maple syrup, lime juice and zest.

IMG_1541.JPG
IMG_1547.JPG

This turned out super tasty! I had hoped to have it a bit longer and then give it a high heat kick in the end, but didnt have the time. Think it would have been even better though.

• Supper: Smoothie with oatmeal, mango, avocado, frozen crowberries, orange juice, frozen bananas and lime juice

IMG_1549.JPG

This one the kids loved! ;)

HOW DO I FEEL?:
The heart burn I had all day yesterday is more or less gone. Sweet!
The cravings haven’t been too bad, but I must admit I´ve thought about meat more than once today… Other than that I feel quite normal!

Tomorrow afternoon we´re going to a birthday party and will eat dinner there.

So now the question is: do I tell the host in advance that I only eat plant based food? Should I expect them to prepare something just for me? I know I´ll be the only one not eating meat. Or should I eat before I come and maybe just put some veggies on the plate? Or should I bring my own food?

What do you guys think?

Also, there´ll be cakes, snacks and all that good stuff.. Let´s see if I can keep away from that as well (which is my bonus goal)..

Alright! Let´s see what tomorrow brings!

If you want to see the previous posts I did on this experiment, here you go:

Day 1: https://steemit.com/norway/@cryptopet/i-m-going-vegan-almost-and-i-could-really-need-some-help-a-steemit-experiment

Day 2: https://steemit.com/norway/@cryptopet/i-m-going-vegan-almost-day-2-a-steemit-experiment

Again, thank you SO MUCH for engaging in my adventure and please keep supporting this experiment!
Sharing your experience on living a plant based lifestyle will be of great value to me!

Until tomorrow - Peace, Peter

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center