Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1095

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1095th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @momogrow
Community: Hive Learners

My best and worst teachers - A, B, C or F?

However, I’ve had bad teachers too. Some of those bad teachers/lecturers just seemed bored, disenchanted or fed up with their vocation. In the case of a marketing lecturer, she was just young and nervous, but still pedantic. She was often mostly overwhelmed by the bright questioning students in the class. She sighed a lot. Others could not get their noses out of the books whilst others made annoying students' their most important task during a lesson. Unfortunately, the bad teachers stood out like a sore thumb because they left an indelible mark - a scar really - trauma maybe. Ok, I do not want to exaggerate - you can decide after reading my ensuing story.

Curator: @livinguktaiwan


Author: @balikis95
Community: The Ink Well

The secret to a clean home.

Standing at the center of the room with arms akimbo and legs ajar, Stella screamed out like a woman in labor at what lies before her very eyes. It was as if a silent tsunami occurred while she slept as she could have sworn she didn’t hear a sound of a pin drop.

“What happened?” She asked her two children, Raphael and Raphaela, who are six years old, as nicely as she could, but they pointed at each other at the same time. Shaking her head profusely, she continued.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @friendlymoose
Community: BEER

Maallust 1818 beersaturday beer review

A week or two ago I took my father in law, who likes beer too, to my favorite beer shop. We both bought some nice craft beers. When we were searching through the store we spotted a beer from a brewery from which we had a good beer before during a beer tasting event we attended. We had the 'zware jongens' (tough guys) back then and now we spotted their 1818.

Curator: @indayclara


Author: @suezoe
Community: Caturday

(ENG/ESP) The fascination of placing things on top of cats / La fascinación de colocar cosas encima de los gatos

Welcome, cats and humans. My name is Ying and I am constantly harassed by my humans. It almost seems like it's one of their favorite activities, mostly because they take every opportunity to photograph me. I've learned to tolerate it, as they usually go back to their own business once they get what they want. Among its peculiarities, is the strange taste that humans seem to have for placing various objects on top of us, with the aim of seeing how they look to us. Isn't that strange?

Curator: @indayclara


Author: @theoneblog
Community: Geek Zone

T2 mini wireless / Por fin tengo audífonos Bluetooth! 🥳 (ENG/ES)

I asked her to show me some pictures of the headphones she was selling, the price of these was 2500 and 3000 CUP, I asked her for the address of her house and without further ado the next day I went there, not alone, because my friend Eduardo also wanted a pair 😁.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @jude9
Community: HiveGarden

Working Extra Mild in the farm: The relevance of attaching other side job

Lately I've been more serious in my garden, not just backyard garden per say, but serious farming business. I hear some neighborhood friend say "I've been working extra mild." Yes, and why not? "If the person chasing you to harm hasn't stop, why do you stop?? 🤣. That's little buh to amuse you! No one should advise you to work hard before you start working hard, that's my philosophy! When you sit and analysis things not turning in its right direction, you've to change your ways.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @new.things
Community: WEEKEND EXPERIENCES

The week of my life I will never forget is...

Australia Rules football in played on a large, cricket sized oval with 18 players per side. The game is made up of four 20 minute quarters plus time on for stoppages. The coaches can talk directly to the players at quarter time breaks but the team runner can deliver short messages and positional changes during play. I was heavily involved with training the team during the week as I was the only parent that was still actively playing the game in an over 45 years old competition.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @naymhapz
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

My Version of Hot and Spicy Shrimp Fritters - My Children's Fave

I felt ecstatic about this great Sunday morning. My daughters are free from colds and coughs already. The weather was fine and it was perfect for me as I was able to buy our consumption throughout the week.

Last night, we crave our best appetizer, the fried hot and spicy shrimp fritters. As a promise, I bought 2 glasses of this from the market which is worth 20 pesos per glass.

Curator: @indayclara


Author: @duvinca
Community: WEEKEND EXPERIENCES

Weekend Experiences: Outdoors Fire (Week 147)

Fire brings to our memory unique and unrepeatable moments, so it seems in view of what many of us might think. We could recount some experience of a night around a fire, of a fun barbecue with friends, and other similar experiences. Unfortunately, the fires that are now burning the green north of Spain, the Asturias area, also comes to mind, really sad, and I hope that all this misfortune ends soon, but that is another topic.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @elamaria
Community: Lifestyle

💛💚✨THE IMPORTANCE OF RECREATION IN MY LIFESTYLE✨💚💛//LA IMPORTANCIA DE LA RECREACIÓN EN MI ESTILO DE VIDA

I am pleased to be here sharing what in my life I have achieved. Now with responsibilities to fulfill and attend to, among them writing on my blog and interacting on #hive. I can say that I have made a lot of progress that has made me physically feel great and now happy to include enjoyment as part of my schedule and lifestyle.

Curator: @lauramica


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center