[HF22] Bid Bot abuse: This is a more serious problem when the abuser is a Curie & OCD curator.

Hello everybody,


#newsteem VS #oldsteem... same shit?


Well, I hope not, because the consequences for Steem could be very bad.

With the introduction of the new downvote pool, it looks like everyone's interested keeping trending page clean. But there are cases that escape the attention of steem folk but maybe are even more serious.

Let me first say that it's not personal, but the same rules apply for everyone! With this achievement we gather credit.

That said, I should like to clarify of what I speak.


abuse.jpg

@svemirac is a Curie and OCD curator, then it is assumed he is well aware of the rules governing Steem, particularly since HF22 and for his curator role.

Now take a look at this post: HF22 IS READY TO GO!!

Over 95% of the rewards came from bid bot (@ocdb in this case). Not only that, that post has totaled a rewards of $48!!
It goes without saying that the content of the post doesn't deserve such rewards.. In my opinion that post wasn't even supposed to be boosted with bid bots.


I'll say it again: it's not personal, i don't know @svemirac but when the abuser is a curator of two of the most important Steem community is very important to take a position to give credit to our blockchain.

Normally, I wouldn't write a post to report a bid bot abuse, but in this case I think it's important to send a strong signal to the community, that things are really going to be different from this day forward...

With the last HF, people feel disoriented.. So I believe a specific and strong position should be taken because it would give the system a certain degree of credibility.

Downvote now are for free, so let's show him (and to all abusers) that we are united...

We are only as strong as we are unified, and only as unified as we appear to be!

I know that I'm risking retaliation, but I strongly believe in this blockchain... so I am going to expose myself instead of looking the other way.


Let me tag @acidyo, @ocd, @curie which are indirectly involved in this situation. I would also tag @theycallmedan (because he has shown himself particularly sensitive to this matter), @justineh and @steevc which were the only two (apart me) to downvote that post.

Please resteem to get that message back across. Rewards of this post will be declined but pls upvote it to give it visibility.

I hope I've been of help!

Greetings.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center