RE: RE: Your car choice may have deadly consequences
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your car choice may have deadly consequences

RE: Your car choice may have deadly consequences

You can't just dismiss studies because of personal experience and some anecdotes.
IF a crash happens, SUVs are more harmful to involved pedestrians. The driver skills are a completely different topic. You can call a fact bullshit all you want - it only shows your ignorance if you don't provide counter arguments. Please, point me to a study proving SUVs to be superior in terms of security for pedestrians.

You yourself are behaving like the special snowflake who thinks he knows it all and deserves special ccredibility because of driving skills and experience. But besides pointing out that this is not the biggest issue when it comes to accidents (I agree) you provided no real arguments against my case. I conclude you did neither understand my original topic, nor my appeal. The reason could be my language barrier, so I'll try to clarify:

You are certainly right that many people behave awfully on the road, but the woman in that particular accident was not at fault. The point is: you don't have to make a mistake to endanger others more than neccessarily. This was all I was trying to point out!

I'll rephrase my argument again:
If you drive a big ass vehicle just to do your daily chores in a crowded area like a city, you endanger others more than needed - this is unreasonable and egoistic.
My appeal was: please consider using a proper vehicle for your daily chores.

Have you ever seen someone buy a truck solely to run local errands and to get coffee at Starbucks?
I don't even understand why you would be against my point, as bikers are also more at risk thanks to big ass SUVs getting more and more market share.

I'm up for a real discussion, if you bring up real arguments. I only pointed out some factual flaws in SUVs and asked to be more reasonable. You can do whatever you like, but I have the same freedom to express my opinion.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center