The Beyond Normal Life of a Beyond Normal Hiver: Self Introduction

Hello hivers!

It is my first blog and this is a great pleasure to share with you my life journey in every time Lord allowed me. I am just a beyond normal girl. Beyond normal, meaning, I am more than the usual normal person that you can encounter. I am so excited of you knowing me more and knowing me a lot in this blog.

IMG_20241021_223440.jpg

I am Rica Mae Servise, though I am not a fan of people calling me Mae because it is just an annoying second name. I am 25 years old and a graduate of Bachelor of Science in Business Administration Major in Financial Management. I am proud to say that, at a very young age, I graduated college and directly look for a job opportunity. It was a hard decision for me knowing that being a young girl will have to go to a battle alone and live the best as she can. I am currently working in a big company in Cebu City, a hospital. I am a Procurement Officer for 5 years now and I am so thankful that I had this job for it always talking and conversing to other people that can make me build more relationship with them. And it makes me more talkative and friendly when I am at my work area, my attitude towards others will become more and more obvious.

IMG_20241024_220056.jpg

These are my family members, a usual eat out at night.

I am currently living alone in the city. I have 3 older brothers and 1 younger sister. My mother is just a plain housewife and my father has been working far away from home which made me wonder sometimes as to why does he need to working in a far place? Until I grew up and realize everything that it’s fine, and we don’t have a choice. I don’t want this blog to be a drama, but we were once happy. My siblings and I was once happy, not until these days. I have been longing for them, for us, to at least reunite once in a while. And when it comes to my family, I do love them, not in a way that a normal person loves their own family. But I love my family without them knowing. and sometimes, without me knowing. So, let’s talk about my friends. I have been protecting myself to other people because you know, people these days will just screw you up until you’re no longer useable to them. They will just get the benefit as they want to until they will get nothing from you anymore. There are few peoples that are so dear to my heart and I don’t know what will happen to my life without them. I only have 1 high school buddy which until now is my friend. Her name is Sunshine and she’s my best bud ever. I also have my college friends which made my life a little bit easier. And I have a very few friends at work, maybe there are 5 people around me that can make me laugh that hard. And I am so thankful that in these few people, they chose to be with me in hardships and in a stable life. I am a proud friend and I am willing to face challenges with them too. As much as I could. And I hope they would do the same.

received_1017007009400146.jpeg

These are my workmates at the hospital I am in.

IMG_20241024_220129.jpg
And these are my friends since college days.

My Passion and Interest

I don’t have any physical talent, like doing swimming and anything that a usual person does. But I always read books. The number one favorite book ever for me is the Beyond Ordinary: When a good marriage isn’t just good enough. Obviously, it tackles about marriage, challenges and how they dwell all the dramas in life after the marriage they had. I like it because it the best genre that suits me well. I have been reading books that can break my heart in to tears. Tragedy stories made me more alive and I like it when it makes me hurt. That’s me!

I am also movie a hitter that can make me sleep eventually. My favorite movie of all time is the show FRIENDS, which consist of 6 friends with a lot of dramas and how their friendship will go not according to plan. It has been my go to movie whenever I get sad and whenever I get happy too. It is a show that can make my mind calm whenever I want to be calm and at peace. It has been my go to show every day and I am thankful to see that kind of show in my entire life. See? I have different genres when it comes to books and movies. And that’s how beyond normal I am. That is how I am more than a normal girl I am. And I am so proud about that uniqueness I have.

Why did I join Hive?

I actually haven’t heard hive not until my sister mentioned it to me. And knowing me who wants to write and read, I automatically asked her about the details of this community. I joined hive for me to let my skills improve and let other people know that I am like this. It has been a pleasure to join such group that I know will love me and mingle with me like a normal person, without any hesitations. I know that in the future, my writing skills will improve in such a short period of time.

I attended the orientation last October 22, 2024 8:30pm with the speaker @jeannmazing and as she talked, I got to understand more about the Hive community and I got more interested in joining the group. It was a great and long orientation and it was my pleasure to have entered in this place and group.

462543426_930499695587718_4233126428223556672_n.jpg

462555833_411690771799874_6553065938580024559_n.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center