Neoxian City: Writing Prompt #18– WINNERS

Dear Hivers,

Because we can experience empathy - we are then inclined to help strangers in need. The decision to be nice to a stanger or not is easier to ascertain by adults, due to their life experience. Some people will go as far as risking their lives for strangers, but each person knows their own abilities or capabilities. The stories this month were varied - demonstrating acts of heroism to kindness.


Although a selection is made for the winners and honorable mentions - everyone's a winner! Thanks for your participation.

Reminder - please do not forget to adhere to the Guidelines- especially the correct spelling of the #neoxianprompts and the maximum number of words. When selection is difficult - Guidelines matter.

The Winners!!

These 5 posts receive an equal share of the posts rewards - 4.75 Hive plus 500 neoxags!!

The posts selected (order is random):

The Experience That Changed Me by @normalyf

"There's this random quote that always rings in my head, "they are no strangers in this world, they are just friends we haven't met yet". Thinking about it logically, I realized that as humans, we all have that soft spot in out hearts that triggers the emotional and sympathetic part of our being, no matter how strong-hearted we think we are”.

.
The Power of a Stranger's Kindness by @vickoly

I was raised under a system that made me skeptical about humans. I even built a stone wall around me, especially towards strangers, and my reason for that isn't farfetched—from strangers kidnapping my childhood friends, stealing our properties, or even pretending to be an angel of light only for them to strike and hurt us when we least expect it. I've seen it all, but my attitude towards strangers changed after a few unmerited favors shown towards me by a total stranger, and that has changed my perspective ever since
.
From Strangers Into One Large Family by @funshee

There is a saying that, "a woman will never forget how you treat her during her baby's delivery"I never knew the true meaning of this saying until I was cared for during the birth of my son, by someone I never knew before.Had I known I was going under C-section from the onset, I could have been well prepared
.
A total Stranger saved my Job by @rosecane

When we talk about good and bad in this world, both are present and this balance is what maintains the world. However, we often feel that goodness is gradually fading away. But that's not true. Every time a stranger helps you, you realize that not everyone is the same, and both goodness and evil coexist in balance in this world.
.
The real goal by @janaveda
I had been preparing for months for the half marathon in the city where I lived for reasons that are not worth mentioning today. The prize was urgent, a respite that would help me to get out of the financial predicament in which I had put myself by imprudence and impulsive, not to say, compulsive


The honorable mentions

This honorable post receive 2 Hives each from the posts rewards.

The honorables selected (order is random):

An Avalanche Of Kindness From Strangers In One Day by @ngwinndave

Unforgettable assistance from a stranger. by @lightpen

From A Stranger by @kingsleyy

An act of kindness from a stranger by @rare-gem

She was nothing but a stranger; A true life story by @fashtioluwa

The first 10 posts

@normalyf
@rare-gem
@fashtioluwa
@vickoly
@kingsleyy
@funshee
@rosecane
@ngwinndave
@sabrinah
@lightpen

These first 10 posts received a prize of 200 neoxags each.

There was 1 entry from @janaveda for the best idea for a prompt.

Congratulations to all!!

Many thanks to all participants

@normalyf @rare-gem @fashtioluwa @vickoly @kingsleyy @funshee @rosecane @ngwinndave @sabrinah @lightpen @janaveda @temitopetalabi


If you have any questions - please do not hesitate to ask in the comments or in the following Discord channels: Neoxian City city-prompt or Neoxian City general-chat-english.

See you on Tuesday July 9, 2024 for Prompt #19 !!


We are thankful to all our sponsors @neoxian, @bdvoter, @brofi, @ecency, @hivepakistan and @xawi.

Credits to @vickoly for designing the Neoxian City Prompt image. Thank you

Posted using Neoxian City

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments