RE: RE: State of mind
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: State of mind

RE: State of mind

Honestly, I think it's often easier to be negative than positive in many situations.

Covid wasn't really a tough time for me either because I’m perfectly content staying home and spending time with my family. It was actually kind of nice, we got to do a lot of outdoor activities, like hiking, that we normally don’t have time for. The trails were pretty much empty, so it felt like we had them all to ourselves.

The only thing that sometimes made me feel more negative was seeing my students' home lives during virtual teaching. Some of their living situations were really tough, and even though they were only five or six years old, many had almost no parental support, even when the parents were home. Honestly, it was pretty disheartening

I’m not sure, but maybe the people who are super cynical here invested money they couldn’t afford or bought into the idea that they'd strike it rich and never have to worry about money again. I really don’t know. Otherwise, if you're that cynical about everything happening here, why stick around? It can't be good for your mental health.

Maybe this person just finds it easier to express negative emotions rather than positive ones, but I can't say for sure—and honestly, I don’t want to waste energy trying to figure it out. I think everyone’s opinion is valid when it comes to where this community is and where they think it should be headed.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center