Telling the bees

The sun was shining yesterday and the bees were out gathering nectar. I captured this bumble in an evening primrose.

Bee

This was captured on my Motorola G5 and I think it did a great job. You can see the full size here and see the details of all the hairs on it.

Bumble bee queens hibernate, but I assume the rest will die. We see at least a couple of species around the garden. They like the clover in the lawn too.

@silviabeneforti has also been watching the bees in her garden

Busy as a bee is an old English saying.

Post title was inspired by this song by Big Big Train. I'm seeing them live later this month.

I'm Steve, the geeky guitarist.

I'll buy guitar picks for Steem Dollars

Convert Steem to Bitcoin (and others coins) using Changelly.

If this post is over seven days old you can vote up one of my newer posts to reward me.

Spam comments will be flagged

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center