Sea Urchins on the Rocks.

Sea Urchins on the Rocks.

IMG-1484.jpg
Yesterday I wrote about Sea Anemones on the rocks, today I am still on the rocks, but writing about Sea Urchins. These Sea Urchins are really looking mean, with their big spikes!! I am quite sure not many things will attempt to eat one of these!! On the top photo you can see that there are quite a few of them on the rocks and in the tidal pools!!
IMG-1482.jpg
Just look at all the colors on these rocks!!
IMG-1479.jpg
See urchins can move slowly and mostly eat algae, but can also pray on slow moving animals!! You can read more about Sea Urchins by clicking on the link.
IMG-1481.jpg

I hope you enjoyed the post as much as I enjoyed writing it.

The photos, were taken by me, with my iPhone, at Scottburgh in the KwaZulu Natal Province, South Africa.

signature](https://steemit.com/created/teamsouthafrica) Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now