Hive Philippines Travel and Nature Photography #704 - by Allmonitors

#704 - Nature shots for Thursday.

A gloomy day to all of you fellow Hiveans. It's morning here and I was up since four thirty as usual to cater to my son who went to school early. Yesterday, the whole day I didn't do much at all because it was gloomy and there's sporadic rain from time to time. I wanted to go out for a walk but I wouldn't want to get caught when the rain start falling again. So I just watched tv and Netflix the whole afternoon. Then I also got my old dog to go outside to do its thing from time to time and I also did some home exercise for the upper and lower body.

For our daily shots, today let me share these photos related to nature. These next two shots shows a blue damselfly and another orange on the lower part. They are in the middle of a private thing and my bad if I bothered them at this moment in time. How their thing works, not really sure but I have been seeing this kind of activity from the damselflies since I was a child.

P1190602.jpg

P1190599.jpg

Then the next three shots shows a large brown forest cockroach that is on top of a large green leaf. There's a big difference with a house roach, this one doesn't seem to be able to fly and it might be missing those wings but it has a rugged back and it was friendlier that a house roach.
P1190546.jpg

P1190539.jpg

P1190540.jpg

Then we got here a long and large millipede. The critter has red and black mostly over its body except the legs which are in yellow. It just continuesly walked while I was taking some shots without getting bothered. I also put my index finger as close to it as possible so we can have an idea how's the size pf this critter is.
P1190554.jpg

P1190557.jpg

P1190549.jpg

Then we got here a gray moth that is tuck over on a green leaf. The critter is spending a good time and also a nice cover from this leaf. There's some spider web too so hope it didn't venture out too far and be a meal for an eight legged critter.

P1190568.jpg

P1190569.jpg

Speaking of spider, here's one with long legs and log abdominal part. It has black and orange on its appendages and a rather interesting design on its back.
P1190531.jpg

P1190533.jpg

Follow me on my nature travels.
Shot taken in Laguna, Philippines.

Image/s were shot using Panasonic Lumix ZS110. ~rex

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center