Hive Philippines Travel and Nature Photography #688 - by Allmonitors

#688 - Nature shots for Saturday.

A gloomy evening dearest Hiveans. Weekend and we don't have much to do. I just binged watch Netflix because it's gloomy and can't go out for a walk. I just walked out the dog outside and let them do their thing and that stuff. My wife and I was supposed to go out for a walk but no go so she went to the gym instead. The laundry, well supposed to he today but wife got tired working at night yesterday so we will do it tomorrow morning instead.

For our daily shots we got here a tiny orange tortoise beetle. It has this translucent back with black dots. The critter is relatively similar to ladybugs its just that it's not that round and has the translucent back while the later doesn't. I saw this critter crawling on this large green leaf with some brown part that has withered a bit. I found it while we were trekking on our way going to the waterfalls in this remote area.

P1190578.jpg

P1190574.jpg

Then there's also these two blue and orange damselflies attached to each others. Looks like they are busy trying to perform reproduction to increase their population. I unfortunately noticed what they are doing and took some shots. I hope they were not bothered with their privacy being disturbed by an alien like me.
P1190594.jpg

P1190593.jpg

Then there's this kind of tree which has these elongated seem like branches that are producing white foams. It's kinda odd that I have seen this tree just now and wonder what these foams are. The branches looks similar too with a coffee branch full of coffee fruits 😅.
P1190606.jpg

P1190607.jpg

P1190609.jpg

P1190608.jpg

Lastly is this long red millipede that is on the ground crawling slowly moving from one place to another. I took some shots of it while it was busy with the movement. I thought it was bothered because it continued crawling as if someone was tailing it.
P1190566.jpg

P1190552.jpg

P1190550.jpg

P1190558.jpg

Follow me on my nature travels.
Shot taken in Luisiana Laguna, Philippines.

Image/s were shot using Panasonic Lumix ZS110. ~rex

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center