Hive Philippines Travel and Nature Photography #670 - by Allmonitors

#670 - Batad shots for today.

A pleasant Friday night dear beloved Hiveans. It's still a gloomy night here because of the monsoon rain while there is a typhoon also entering the country. I didn't have have a work today but my body clock kicked in and I still woke up at five in the morning so I checked and there was no rain shower. That made me decide to go out and went to the river side for a quick walk but when I arrived there's a rain shower so I walked back and forth under the bridge fo about an hour until the rain stopped. I immediately went home when there's no rain anymore. When I got home, my wife asked that we go to the market and buy eggs because we have already run out of it. So we bought a tray which we will consume for about a week. It's a great source of protein which helps a lot to our health. We use olive oil to fry the eggs just to make sure it's healthier than using regular palm oil.

For our daily shots featuring tonight is the remote village of Batad where we can find the beautiful century old rice terraces. This is shot shows most of the area in the right side of the amphitheater. One part of the village in up there in the mountain and other houses are at the bottom area. We have stayed in a house right there in the middle of the frame. They have several rooms for rental that visitors can use to stay. The house has water supply and electricity but no internet nor tv. It's a back to the past life staying there without gadgets.
P1180303.jpg

One of the locals holding a blue umbrella walks on a path of a rice field. We can see the person in the middle of the frame. I wish I can go back here when it's harvesting season so we can experience seeing the golden fields of rice.
P1180247.jpg

The wife as we are walking near the viewpoint where we can stop for a while and take photos with the beautiful place. We can see that there is a mountain afar which is slowly being carved out as a rice terraces also. It takes a lot of time, decades to completely carve it out into a full rice terraces.
P1180333.jpg

A bumble bee with some collected pollens in its hind leg. The creature is on a white daisy like flower checking everything on the petals.
P1180376.jpg

Four hikers are on their way down from the rice terraces. They are going to the huge waterfalls behind the next mountain. The trekking time is about an hour to get there or even more depending on the speed. You may look closely and notice them with their colorful bags and shirts.
P1180267.jpg

Follow me on my nature travels.
Shot taken in Batad Ifugao, Philippines.
Note: also shared in my FB Reels.

Image/s were shot using Panasonic Lumix ZS110. ~rex

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center