Hive Philippines Travel and Nature Photography #570 - by Allmonitors

#570 - Waterfalls in Louisiana, Laguna.

A great Monday evening once again fellow Hiveans. It's the start of work week for the majority and also the start of classes once again for students, my son included. As usual, I woke earlier than my shift to prepare for the breakfast. What I cooke earlier was rice and steamed some fried chicken on the rice, the chicken are parts which were leftovers last night. Then I also cooked fried egg with tiny chops pf bitter gourd which is a common viand we had when we were kids back in the province. I also cooked some canned tuna with eggs which is the only viand my son liked. He only ate a few of the bitter gourd maybe because of the bitter taste you know.

Last time, I mentioned that my wife and I went to a place three hours outside the Metropolitan and that place is called Louisiana Laguna. We left at around five in the morning and arrived at the remote place by eight and there were other groups who were early there than us. We checked in to one of the local office they have there for the environmental fee which is about $0.8 and then our guide took us there to these falls. This is what they called Hidden falls which is just above the other smaller falls they call Talay. Swimming here is not permitted because it is rocky and slippery so we just took the opportunity to take memories and thanks to our guide Joey because he did took most of the shots during the half day adventure.
IMG-2cd5c0ba51d14fe9b245f6c563e81831-V.jpg

My wife and I posing at the banks of the first waterfall which they call Talay. The water is still muddy in color because it rained last night when we get here. Even the trails going to the falls are also muddy, glad we had those hike sandals but still, mud clings to the sandals and hard to rid off.
IMG-bc1d496100e030bc5ac5d2ae3aba27d9-V.jpg

That's just me once again at Hidden falls sitting on one of the boulder of rocks there and doing the 👍 signs on both hands.😅
IMG-90279fc654436bbb30756fe3cece3566-V.jpg

Me and my wife posing for a picture at a resting spot on the trail going ng to Hulugan falls. The benches were made of bamboos and there are plenty of them bamboos here in this village.
IMG-e5e42b95ce4e3d3f79a276be033ba123-V.jpg

This is the main attraction which is Hulugan falls, it's wide and high. I could estimate that the height is about 10-12 storey building and the wideness of the waterfalls is about twenty meters give or take. More shots of this falls in the coming days.
IMG-58d619b5be2d64c465e78cc39155263c-V.jpg

Here is me and the wife posing while we are on the muddy trail going to the Hulugan falls. It looks near but it took us more than thirty minutes to get there because of the mud. Plus, I also stopped from time to time to take macroshots of insects I chanced upon, will share them soon too.😉
IMG-2e063478aa9cea10ee9335413b8d48c4-V.jpg

Follow me on my nature travels.
Shot taken in Laguna, Philippines.

Image/s were shot using Samsung Z3 flip phone . ~rex

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center