Big Up NM Folk: Introducing Awesome Natural Medicine Crew

nat.jpg

Happy Friday, Natural Medicine lovers!

Blessed and in love with the content coming out under the #naturalmedicine tag, we thought we'd introduce you to some of the diverse range of folk here in Natural Medicine. We really believe in caring for our people, and celebrating the wonderful work they do. They've all posted under the Natural Medicine tag and are super keen about natural healing.



If you haven't visited Natural Medicine before, this is what we're about:

@naturalmedicine is a group that wishes to promote natural, holistic and supportive alternative remedies on Steemit, moving away from big pharma and towards a more intuitive healing that is supported by ancient wisdoms, home remedies, herbal lore and science, indigenous traditions of healing and other learnings that inform and support us to heal and nurture our bodies, minds and spirits. We welcome all alternative practitioners and those with an interest in natural therapies, cures and medicines, and are committed to sharing and promoting these paradigms and understandings on the Steemplatform. We support co-curation, mutual support and the promotion of the @naturalmedicine community, and are inclusive and respectful of each others skills, wisdoms and knowledge.

download-1.png

Without further ado, here's the introductions left in our Discord channel - if this is your jam, you're more than welcome to join us here.

Yo Yo! I'm Sam and I live with my beautiful family in the Alpujarra in Southern Spain. I guide people to restore balance and realise alignment with the life they desire, so that they can heal themselves from symptoms and create a life that they love. In terms of modalities, I am a META-Health Practitioner, Matrix Reimprinting Practitioner and EFT Trainer, among loads of other stuff. About 8 years ago, I was told by a GP that I wouldn't have children naturally, and I now have two! Lots more to tell. However, one thing I'd really like to get going is a regular online meetup of holistic practitioners that are on Steemit. I'm happy to host it and tried to launch it in TribeSteemUp a few weeks ago. Now, between this group and TSU, maybe there will be enough people to take part. I think it would be great for us all to connect in that way and be able to refer to other freedom minded practitioners around the world - @eftnow

highsierraedits-2.jpg

Good morning from Thailand! I'm a Dutch-Australian single mama, living in Thailand for 15+ years now and own-run a herbal-natural products biz called Pure Thai Naturals. I'm well traveled and have degrees in Music (piano-composition) & Literature and post grad in Professional Writing & Editing. In my former life in Australia, I owned & ran a funding consultancy for NGOs - @artemislives

So excited to join this group of likeminded individuals. Iā€™m a health coach in the US and I believe nutrition and prevention is the most important change we can affect around the world. This post more or less gives you and idea of my philosophy. I look forward to learning from and collaborating with everyone here! Please feel free to DM me at any time. In Peace, Love, and, Health - @tamala

QmY8daRw8YXukKeRxyN7MLAbhh8F2V2AtK9FHGq1w4DKBT.png

Hello all- I am a mother to three, grandma to 6 , a homesteader in the making, have passions for gardening, learning new skills and everything about being at home. I met my hubby via mistaken identity even though we went to the same high school.. go figure! I am a library nerd and lover of all things books (yeah, I'm very geeky that way)- great to see SO MANY familiar faces in this group - @goldendawne

QmSCnUvjdf7QRyADiE7vTH126fvWcNEPfb98SWF4ZKhGdr.png

My name is Jonathan. I live on the western edge of the Shenandoah Valley and the eastern edge of the allegheny mountains. I met my wife at the local farmer's market and joined her community. we have one 22 month old son and a child on the way. I spend the years from 8-28 in the Blue Ridge Mountains around Asheville, NC. This is quite possibly the wildest and most biodiverse region in North America, and I miss the wilderness there very much. In my twenties I hung around anyoone who knew anything about survival, wild plants, tracking, and subsistence farming in hopes I could learn their ways. this included Appalachian Preppers, Old Hippies, and Lakota Medicine women and men. I wish I had been more present and intentional during those years- I am sure I missed more than I learned. While I was in the Yukon terrirory in '14, I was blessed to be introduced to Chaga, and I have formed a special relationship with it. my wife and I spent the majority of our time raising our own food and wildharvesting berries and medicine and mushrooms etc. before the children arrived. now we are teaching our son to plant and to harvest etc. but we move at a much slower pace....@wildlocusthoney

IMG_20180626_201802_424.jpg

Hi all.... My intro post on Steem won't give the whole story, but in context of this group, I am a qualified TCM practitioner, in both acupuncture and herbal medicine. I'm not currently seeing any clients as I am looking at doing something slightly different, one of which involves a Masters Degree in Chinese Philosophy, with an eye to developing formal guidelines for a psychotherapeutic model within TCM. I am currently still a lecturer in TCM. My approach is more in line with ancient Daoist/Buddhist/Confucian approaches to health, which is that lifestyle, diet, behaviour, and emotions/thoughts are attended to before one begins using medicine. Another project of mine is that I'm currently working on my own translation of the Yi Jing and various commentaries, as I consider this the ideal framework for this psychotherapeutic model. @metametheus

Hello beautiful souls! I have just joined @naturalmedicine and I am looking forward to becoming more involved in this beautiful collective. I live off-grid in Spain , and I try to live a naturally as possible. I am cutting more and more chemicals out of my life as time goes on. Catch you on the wild side! Oh yeah, check my website offgridyoga.com for more info on my off-grid yoga retreat project! @kristaluton


16583291_171644586663347_6774110698009001984_n.jpg

Good Day to all my fellow Steemians in the @naturalmedicine community! I live in the Boreal forest of Saskatchewan, Canada and have been studying herbology and natural medicines for some time. Healing seems to run in our family with my mother as a nurse, my sister as a doctor of Chinese medicine and my other sister and niece as massage therapists and acupuncturists. I love learning about natural medicine and I'm a big believer of food as our medicine. Looking forward to sharing with the community! @porters

QmdH21umR99zVvn8RafzWXqAKnkMDgRM1pni7kMDGRQ39F.png

Hello! I am @brightstar! I've been into natural medicine since I was 15 and a doctor intimidated me and bullied me. :smiley: I've struggled with eczema, and have used diet to keep it at bay. I recently found fasting and am sharing my journey with that every day! It's just so good I can't keep it to myself. I love the content that is coming out of this tag! I read the best post about urine therapy yesterday, and am really looking forward to building a community with y'all


IMG_1472.JPG

My active steemit user name is @raj808 same as on discord. I am a 30-something male from Liverpool in the UK. I've been struggling with severe Gastro GI (gut) issues for 6 years now and have had an insane history with misdiagnosis, doctor apathy and general refusal from my medical professionals to work with me rather than on me. After a 2 year battle with my consultant where I was telling him that I had all the symptoms of SIBO (small intestinal bacterial overgrowth) and him refusing to give me the test, because he said it was very rare and unlikely I had it, I finally got tested and guess what.... I have SIBO. I've just started a 10 day juice fast simply to see if it will help any of my symptoms, I'm on thethird day now and honestly it feels like their getting worse but I've researched and know that day 1-5 can be pretty bad so I'm staying strong. I'm putting out dtube diaries about this process every few days, unless my energy goes really bad and I can't drag my sorry ass out of bed. Check em out if you'd like, I will be massively appreciative of any support/comments while I go through this process, it is difficult and I had my first food related dream last nigh.... it was about pizza rofl. Anyway, more generally about me and my blog. I'm a creative writing graduate from 10 years ago who posts a lot of poetry and fiction. Also, travel articles, scuba diving articles, comedy posts and the odd art related articles. Thanks for reading my intro and now I'm off to watch some 'sons of anarchy' to try and distract me from thinking about sandwiches.

editsvsco-27.jpg

Hi , I am @steemflow and from India. I came through #naturalmedicine post a day ago and hopped in here. I do not have any medical background but when it comes to natural medicine or home remedies, Indians cant be left behind wink . Though one thing quite inspired me recentelly is #naturotherappy which is highly getting into current lifestyle . By following single tip of fast once a week I have reduced my weight feom 100kg to 82 in over 8 months. Being here I would love to share few Indians tips and also love to gain many other things.
@raj008

Qmev2Rp5GvA9gmgpjpqShtDupvfwWCoP5ucHQDQnQNvDTc.png

Hey! I have been studying herbal medicine and plants for almost 8 years now. I studied formally in an herbal medicine school, and also apprenticed with two different herbalists and a botanist. I grew up with a family of farmers and horticulturists so plants have been a part of my blood. Through studying herbs, I have gotten into studying nutrition as well as ecology. I travel a lot to find plants and understand them better. I look forward to learning more and sharing more about natural medicine! @ofsedgeandsalt

IMG_1687.JPG

Hello I am Keni, a huge fan of the #naturalmedicine tag and many of the authors. I am interested in natural cures and whole food plant based living and am so pleased to be learning so much here and on steemit. I post on a variety of topics however mostly life vlogging and more recently became care taker of the smg digest. Thanks for having me and I look forward to read more and connect with you steemside when I have time. Wholeness is balance, much love šŸ’š @kenistyles

Good evening all my name is @HolisticDarling I am an author and wellness practitioner and blogger from the U.K. I run a blog HolisticDarling.com I am vegan. I began my vegan journey in 2013 was just a personal choice to eat to live rather than live to eat. Love all things wellness, self-care and books lol. Joined Steemit last year but only recently started blogging on here.

And there's many more of you too, which we love and appreciate - you may not have dropped your intro yet or perhaps aren't in the Discord - but we know you are there and are loving your content!

download-1.png

We can't finish this post without giving massive love to our delegators so far - @tribesteemup, @eftnow, @walkerland, @riverflows, @freedomtribe, @mountainjewel, @holisticmom and @sagescrub. Without their support, this cornucopia of goodness could not possibly exist. If you can spare delegation to @naturalmedicine, you'll certainly be rewarded and help this collective grow.


NaturalMedicineBanner.jpg

heartlogo.fw.png

All images in this post credited to @sagescrub, @riverflows, @buckaroo @walkerland and @ofsedgeandsalt

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center