Everyday Sydney - MyPictureDay submission

Sydney snaps.

Sydney (Australia) is my hometown and I regularly take shots with my phone (Samsung Galaxy s7 edge) or my Fujifilm x100t (depending on the spontaneity of the moment). These shots range architecture, people, nature, and everyday items. I like to take photos or the ordinary and often overlooked parts of life.

This one was taken with the x100t when Mr K and I visited Long Jetty for the first time (about an hour's drive from Sydney). Long Jetty has crystal clear waters and the longest jetty I've ever seen. There was only a slight winter breeze and plenty of sunlight to keep us warm. I imagine we will be revisiting this place in Spring again.

2017-07-29 02.58.52 1.jpg

I see this view everyday but I decided to capture it just before taking lunch. For some reason I stopped to observe and wanted to take a shot. The low building on the right is old while the newly constructed apartment block on the left towers over it. This was also taken with my phone.

2017-08-07 11.58.56 1.jpg

The weather was not as windy as expected today and the morning sun was surprisingly warmer than I imagined. This one was taken on my way to getting my daily coffee at a nearby cafe from the office.

2017-08-08 08.57.45 1.jpg

Lastly, this one was taken on my way home from work - there is a narrow alleyway which serves as a shortcut that saves me about 20 minutes from walking around the entire block. This one was also taken with my phone.

20170804_170424.jpg

I hope you enjoyed these quick snaps!

If you enjoyed this post, hit that follow button and keep updated with all future posts.

THE.ORDINARY

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center