Fishing for Tacos!!! Part 2 (On the Water)

Armed with my collapsible rod, a container of grubs and a hunger for fish tacos, I hit the water hoping for success. Having a great idea of where the Bluegill (Lepomis macrochirus) will be was only making me hungrier.

This pond has some of the biggest bluegill in the area, at least as far as I know. With the high numbers in this pond I didn't feel bad for taking two for the table. Aside from the bluegill this pond is also known for its great Chain Pickerel (Esox niger) action. In this video the Pickerel waking up was chasing my target, the Bluegill elsewhere. Even so I was glad to catch one, that small one gave a very fun fight.

Thank you for watching&reading!!!

Fishing for Tacos!!! Part 1 (Sneak Peek)
https://steemit.com/myhuntingfishing/@nickbuha/fishing-for-tacos-part-1-sneak-peek

Stay tuned for part 3

For more please:
Upvote &
Subscribe

For related posts check out @myhuntingfishing/ #myhuntingfishing

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now