Learning by Travelling

I learned this approach in teaching from one of the presidents of a state university who loves travelling. True enough, we really learn a lot from it. The stories specifically about our history which we read in books are best appreciated when we are able to immerse our selves in these places. The sceneries, the uniqueness of people themselves make me thankful for the wonderful creations of the Almighty. As an educator, I bring these wonderful experiences to my classroom and my college in the hope of inspiring them.

The first picture was taken in Venice Canal in the Philippines. The second one was in Blue Coral Resort also in the Philippines and the third picture was in the Philippine Daily Inquirer (one of the leading newspapers in the country) when they celebrated Reading Month and the activity was Read Along.

These places brought me different realizations. First, that there is such a place in the Philippines resembling Venice Canal. When I first saw this on Facebook posted by a friend, I asked her have you really been to Venice? She laughed at me and said "It is taken in the Philippines!" So, when I had the time to go there, I explored the place.

28535316_1634630423251055_516166653_n.png

The second realization is that we have so many beautiful beaches. Foreigners come to our country because of beaches. So, why not explore Philippine beaches, too!

28722207_1634629769917787_622419679_n.png

This picture below was taken in Philippine Daily Inquirer when they sponsored an activity "Read Along" during the reading month. They invited popular celebrities to read stories to the invited elementary pupils. Pupils then appreciate reading and hopefully improve their reading skills.
![28534545_1634631513250946_214561873_n.png]
()

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center