Win a Sony Walkman and Escapism Mixtape Vol 2. on cassette!

UPDATE 11/02/2022: Competition has now closed. For full report on the results please see: @tdctunes/announcing-the-winner-of-the-refurbished-sony-walkman-and-lo-fi-mixtape

Happy Friday Hive!

To celebrate the release of Escapism Mixtape Vol. 2, featuring my track "The Dreamer" I have a fun competition for you with a special prize!

Are you good at counting? Or guessing? Or do you like cable management like me?? Then this competition is for you!

You can win a physical copy of the mixtape on cassette, along with a freshly refurbished Sony Walkman to play it on!

Read on to find out what you have to do to enter...

Win this fabulous Mixtape and a Sony Walkman to play it on!

The Competition

To enter, all you need to do is guess the number of patch cables I have based on the following picture of my modular, plus my cable hanger to the right that holds my cables not currently in use:

Competition.jpg

TO ENTER

Let me know your guess for the number of cables in the picture above in the comments below...

You have until 12:00 (mid day) Friday 11th February 2022 to submit your guess!

The Prize

Here's the full lowdown on the prize package!

It includes:

  • Escapism Mixtape Vol 2. on cassette.
  • Refurbished Sony Walkman. It's been fully restored including lubrication, new belts etc. It sounds great and is in fantastic condition for it's age.
  • NEW pair of Walkman style headphones
  • TDC Tunes and Oakhi Records stickers!

Competition Prize 1.jpg

A few terms:

  • If more than one person gets the right number or the equal closest amount, I'll do a draw to decide the winner.

  • I have removed the power connections from the picture of my modular, so every cable in the picture is some form of patch cable and is included in the total.

  • One guess per person please!

  • Competition closes at mid day UTC 11th February. Any entries after that will not count.

  • Once announced, the winner will need to communicate their address to me. You can email me at hello@tdctunes.com, DM me on Instagram/Twitter or message me via Discord (I'm on many of the Hive ones, including the PIZZA one for example). I will use your address only for the purposes of sending the prize and then delete all copies of it.

  • I will ship the prize worldwide to more or less anywhere, but reserve the right to offer an alternative (digital) prize if for some reason shipping (from the UK) to your location is astronomical (like if you are in Antarctica or something!)

Keep in touch!

You can play my new track "The Dreamer" from the mixtape on the major streaming services via the following link:
https://ffm.to/thedreamer

Follow me on Instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/tdctunes

Connect with me on Twitter:
https://twitter.com/tdctunes

Sign up for my newsletter (approx once a month):
https://news.tdctunes.com/signup

And if you want to see me in action on my crazy modular wall live - watch my weekly Brixton Radio show at 9pm UK time every Monday. As well as on the radio, it's also on Twitch and VIMM (I'm tdctunes on both)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center