What football? Al fresco music at the pub

Last night the England team failed to make the World Cup final. Sad, but that's sport. There were lots of people in the pub, so our weekly music session moved to the garden. We sat under the big willow tree at The White Horse and played lots of songs.

Beer and guitar

The beer was Tribute. I have to say it was fairly unremarkable, but I just need something to keep my vocal cords lubricated. The guitar is my trusty Taylor, bought with Steem.

Instruments consisted of guitars, ukuleles, clarinets, recorders, piano (battery powered) and violin. Some great combinations in spontaneous collaborations. Some great voices too. I just love playing with these people.

Musicians

I felt I had to try Three Lions as it's been everywhere during the World Cup. At the end, after we knew the result, I did Always Look on the Bright Side of Life.

If any musicians are near Arlesey on a Wednesday you are very welcome to join us. Our open mic is on the first Friday of each month.

Rock on and keep music live.

I'm Steve, the geeky guitarist.

I'll buy guitar picks for Steem Dollars

Get a Wirex Debit Card to spend your crypto.

Get some passive income with Mannabase

If this post is over seven days old you can vote up one of my newer posts to reward me.

Spam comments may be flagged. Beware of the Commentphant!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center