Steven Wilson goes pop!

Some people take music very seriously and the creative process does take a lot of work, but music itself should bring joy. Steven Wilson is widely known in the prog scene as a musician, producer and re-mixer. He has dedicated his life to music to the extent of not starting a family. His music is very thoughtful and the themes can even be depressing at times, but he's expressed a love of pop music that includes bands like ABBA. His latest single pays homage to that pop legacy. I hear elements of ELO in it too. You can see in the comments people saying 'Steven smiles!'. This is pop music and it will bring joy to many, even if some prog purists are not so keen.

The video is cool with a surprise ending. I saw stills of the filming that had some outdoor scenes, so I'm wondering if there is another version of this.

Anyway, it's a cool tune for a Friday. Enjoy!

I have his new album on order and what I've heard so far is great.

I'm Steve, the geeky guitarist.

I'll buy guitar picks for Steem Dollars

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center