Piping hot at The World's End

Last night was another open mic at The Wilbury, which featured as the title pub in The World's End. It was a lot of my usual crew, but we had a few new people along. One of them was Colin the piper. Did you know that bagpipes are really loud? Unfortunately he was not able to play for long as there were kids asleep upstairs. I hope to hear him play again some time.

Piper

Also there was bassist Michael who did a really cool solo piece. I don't think many people have experienced bass as a solo instrument, but I got into it a while back and we had a chat about players like Steve Lawson, Michael Manring and Jeff Schmidt.

Bass

I did some of my usual covers and a couple of originals. I had some good comments about my Ikea song :)

I awoke to very different weather today after yesterday's warmth. The 'beast from the east' is back and brought a little snow. It shouldn't cause any real issues. I need to get out to do the shopping anyway.

Snow

Have a great weekend.

I'm Steve, the geeky guitarist.

I'll buy guitar picks for Steem Dollars

If this post is over seven days old you can vote up one of my newer posts to reward me.

Spam comments may be flagged. Beware of the Commentphant!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center