Dead live

The Fierce and the Dead are one of my favourite bands. They play instrumental music that may get classed as post rock, but it's all just music to me. I got to know one of their guitarists Matt Stevens a few years back when he was working solo and have followed them as they have built a following. They just released their first live album that was recorded at a UK festival and they will be playing their first US gig very soon at Rosfest in Pennsylvania.

I've seen them live several times and they really rock whatever venue they play. I always get a friendly greeting from Matt when I see him.

Their new CD joins my collection of most of their work. I have other stuff on downloads I bought from their Bandcamp shop. The CD came with a signed card, but I already had a set of their autographs in the previous album. I didn't opt for the cassette or vinyl versions of the new one. You get downloads anyway (lossless available), so the physical copy is just a nice artefact to have.

CDs

Here's the lyric video for one of the track. It only actually has two words, which is more than any of their other tunes.

I'm Steve, the geeky guitarist.

Mine cryptocurrency in the cloud at Eobot, including Steem. You can earn as you chat using WowApp. If you use these links I get a small reward. You can recruit others to do the same.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center