Can we tempt this post-rock band to Steem?

I've said many times that I would love to get more bands onto Steem so that they can benefit from the rewards here. On of my favourite bands is The Fierce and the Dead. I have seen them live numerous times and had some good chats with the band. I am thinking that if I can get enough comments on this post from people saying they would like to see the band here then I can present this to them as evidence that it is a good option for them.

Logo
Band logo from their site. I tend to find that when I post a Youtube video then the post does not get a thumbnail.

This is a fairly early track by them and a long one. They have kept the 'Part x' series going through their albums. All their music is instrumental (okay, apart from two words in one song) and I find it very powerful.

Their site has links to their Twitter, Facebook, Youtube and Instagram. It would be great to add Steem to that.

If they should join up then all the Steem I earn on this post will be transferred to their account. I am happy to create an account for them using those I have claimed with resource credits. I will also delegate to them to boost what they can do to start with.

I appreciate that adding another social platform is more work for a band who want to concentrate on their music. It is not just about copying over posts. They need to respond to comments too. That is why they need a critical mass of followers. This band have over 9000 followers on Twitter, 17,000 on Facebook and 560 subscribers on Youtube.

Maybe you can try this with bands and artists you like, especially if they have a fairly niche following. It probably would not work with Ed Sheeran or Beyonce at this stage in the development of Steem. They expect an audience of millions.

Rock on!

The geeky guitarist and facilitator of the 10K Minnows Project.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center