Vibes Web3 Music Competition Week #14.

I am Idika Michael and my user name is @klassicmyk. I have been on the Hive platform for some few months now. I love music. I write, compose and sing.
I am glad to make my first post on this week #14 Vibes competition and I hope you friends will welcome me.
I want to sing an old Country Music from a group known as Every Brothers and the song is "Take A Message To Mary".
Happy listening.

Song Lyrics;
Take a message to Mary. Please don't tell her where I am. Take a message to Mary. But don't say I'm in a jam. You can tell her that I have to see the world. Or tell her that my ship set sail. You can say she better not wait for me. But don't tell her I'm in jail. Oh don't tell her I'm in jail.

Take a message to Mary. But don't tell her what I have done. Please don't mention the stagecoach. And the shot from a careless gun. You can tell her I had to change my plans. And cancel out the wedding day. But please don't mention my lonely cell. Where I'm gonna pine away. Until my dying day.

Take a message to Mary. But don't tell her all you know. My heart aching for Mary. Lord knows I miss her so. Just tell her I went to Timbuktu. Tell her I'm searching for gold. You can say she better find someone new. To cherish and to hold. Oh Lord the cell is cold. Mary. Mary. Oh Lord the cell is cold.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center