sharing an older track

Just a quick post to share an older piece of sound of mine. This one is particularly special and important to me, because it encapsulates and references so much of what I went through during my drinking days and my struggle to get through that and get sober (which didn't happen until about five years after making this piece).

It specifically is about being viciously hung-over, 25 years old, and doing manual labor with my fifteen-year-old nephew who was putting me to shame, and all the feelings and thoughts that accompany something like that.

The whole album it came from is about drinking and screwing up your life and the desire to stop screwing up your life (and the absurd difficulty of that) . . . but this might be my favorite track from it.

jl.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center