[Metal Detector #011] Bee Gees - Tragedy

After a month's leave #metaldetector is back with something completely different.

Bee Gees metal? You must be crazy!

Yes, I am :)

The story is that my seven years old son is listening to this song all the time. It is amazing how he can listen to it all day and not get fed up.

When I asked him why is this song so special he answered: "It's a breaking song". I guess he meant strong, loud, ..., whatever.

So here is the mental leap:

Tragedy is, as far as I know, the only Bee Gees song which can be considered a power rock song.

I'll make another mental leap:

When you compare Tragedy to other Bee Gees songs it is like heavy metal!

Tragedy

What do you think?

Except like the song, that is :)


Past detections

#010: Metallica - Metal Militia

#009: Faith No More - Epic

#008: Grip Inc. - Ostracized

#007: Hellcats - Now Is My Time

#006: Deep Purple - Space Truckin'

#005: Iron Maiden - Women In Uniform

#004: Black Sabbath - Paranoid

#003: Metallica - Master Of Puppets

#002: Blue Öyster Cult - Veteran of the Psychic Wars

#001: The Beatles - Helter Skelter

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center