RE: RE: Jack White Wants Phones Tucked Away At His Concerts
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jack White Wants Phones Tucked Away At His Concerts

RE: Jack White Wants Phones Tucked Away At His Concerts

I'll snap a few clips and a few pictures for my own keeping at a show, but I definitely believe in keeping my phone in my pocket most of the time and just enjoying the experience. However, I think if you paid money to be there, it's your experience to do with as you please, and if that means holding your phone over your head and watching it through the screen the whole time so you can see it later, then so be it. I don't think anyone's phones should be taken away from them (emergencies and things happen), but I'm all for advising the crowd to keep their usage to a minimum. I'm sure it's awkward being up there and staring into a sea of phone cameras, but everyone with a cell phone has the opportunity to capture, immortalize, and relieve great experiences, and they're going to want to do it. Anyone can bootleg their own shows now, and as a Pearl Jam fan, I gotta say it's beautiful to have the luxury of listening to shows you've been to.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center