Two backpackers from Seattle Washington .

image

So in my wandering in downtown Charleston, South Carolina. I came across these two backpackers that had made their way from Seattle, Washington hitchhiking and vagabonding all the way to our Eastern Coastal Town.

They were rough looking to say the least. Their smell was that of a 10 day old gym bag that got wet and sat in the trunk of a car for A few days in the summer. Everything they owned in an old army ruck sack but the smiles on their face told a completely different tale.

I sat with them and talked to them about their journey and what it was like. Told them of my journey and shared some vodka from a Gatorade bottle they had with them over some amazing tales of a cross country trek. I made some new friends today And now I present to you dommi and J-Spark for your listening pleasure. These fellas were a pleasure to meet.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now