Munzee Mania

I have driven 190 miles today! Why? I am glad you asked. I am a high school Biology and Zoology teacher in the Mojave desert. I teach at-risk students in a continuation high school. It is a great job with high rewards at a great school. I do enjoy it most days. Ok, back to why I have driven so far today. A few of us teachers are attending a conference at High Tech High in San Diego for 3 days.

I left Hesperia at 2:30 and drove the 15 freeway all the way to San Diego. I arrived at the Holiday Inn Expres at about 6:30. It probably should not have taken this long to get here but I chose to stop and find some munzees along the way. I captured a whole lot of them. It made the long journey a fun journey. I also deployed a few along the way as well.

How many points did I accrue from my toil and trouble? I am glad you asked another great question! I earned 2,351 points. For those of you who have never played Munzee, this is not too shabby. Many people who are retired or who have a lot of free time on their hands tend to get a lot more than that in a single day. I do not even know what free time is because I never have much of it. For me, earning 1,000 points in a day is pretty good.

I will close this post with an invitation to join me and download the munzee app today. You will need to create a munzee account, which is not too difficult. Go to Munzee.com and sign up. It is a very fun game to play. Here is your first QR code to scan:

Post all questions and comments below. If you have questions or topics you want me to blog about, you can also post that below as well. Have a great night!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now